CU-Lock Haven announces 2024 leadership and service awards


The Commonwealth University-Lock Haven Student Involvement Office recently announced their 2024 Leadership and Service Awards.

The Leadership Awards honor both student and advisor service to clubs and organizations during the academic year. All names are submitted by nomination to the Student Activities Office from the campus community and a committee from student activities reviews all nominations and decides the winners.

This year's award winners are:

Student Organization of the Year

Circle K Club

Outstanding Service Project

Christian Student Fellowship - Spring Break Service Trip

Outstanding Student Leader

Brayden Stivala - HEMA Club

Tiffany Brungart - Criminal Justice Club

Unsung Hero Award - Student

Megan Mengel - Alpha Sigma Tau

Unsung Hero Award - Faculty

Dr. Tara Mitchell - Psychology Club

Legacy Award

Benjamin Adam - Phi Mu Delta

Kiyona Potts - Circle K and Full Gospel Fellowship

Advisor of the Year

Dr. Loretta Dickson, Geoscience Club